• 2019 NASPA Distinguished Pillar of the Profession Award
  • 2017 Bobby E. Leach Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Award, NASPA Foundation
  • 2013 Honorary Degree, Eastern Illinois University
  • 2012 Outstanding Alumna Award, Eastern Illinois University
  • 2012 Honorary Degree, Berkeley College
  • 2012 Honorary Degree, Mitchell College
  • 2011 Facilitator Award, Stetson University College of Law
  • 2011 Honorary Degree, Gettysburg College
  • 2010 Trustee Emeritus, Gettysburg College
  • 2010 Diamond Honoree, American College Personnel Association
  • 2010 Lumina Foundation for Education Grant
  • 2006 Amigo Award, NASPA Latino/a Knowledge Community
  • 2004 Selected to participate in Joint Civilian Orientation Conference – European Command (JCOC 67)
  • 2004 LGBT Outstanding Ally Award, NASPA
  • 2002 Pillar of the Profession, NASPA Foundation
  • 1997 John B. Muir Award-Contribution to Literature, Association for College Admissions Counseling
  • 1995 Distinguished Alumnus of the Year, Eastern Illinois University
  • 1995 Ethnic Woman of Achievement, National Association for Women in Education
  • 1992 Maggie Award for Leadership, Morris Area Girl Scout Council
  • 1990 Hilda A. Davis Award for Educational Leadership, National Association for Women in Education
  • 1987 President’s Outstanding Service Award, Montgomery College
  • 1984 Maryland Association of Higher Education Award for Administration

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s